Tentative Calendar - Fall 2012
Important Appellate Advocacy II Dates 

ARGUMENT DATES

Saturday, October 13th- 1st Round Oral Arguments*

Saturday, October 27th - 2nd Round Oral Arguments*

DEADLINES

Tues., Aug. 28 (by noon) Partner Pairings Due
Thurs., Aug. 30 (by noon) Partner Pairings and Sides Posted
Wed., Aug. 29 Problem Distributed
Fri, Sept. 7 Last Day to Drop (w/o permission of Associate Dean)

Tues., Oct. 2 by noon - Appellants’ Points Due

Tues., Oct. 9 by noon - Respondents’ Points Due

Thurs., Oct. 18 by noon - Appellants’ Points Due (note Thursday, not Tuesday)

Tues., Oct. 23 by noon - Respondents’ Points Due 

CLASSES AND WORKSHOPS

All classes are Friday, 12-12:50 and will be held in the Courtroom (unless otherwise noted)

Fri., Aug. 24 Class 1 - Introduction, Basic Research and Argument Construction
Fri., Aug. 31 Class 2 - Basic Research and Argument Construction in Appellate Cases
Fri., Sept. 7 Class 3 - Introduction to Points Relied On 
Fri., Sept. 14 Class 4 - Points Relied On Continued
Fri., Sept. 21 Class 5 - Advocacy in Action: Transitioning From Points to Oral Argument
Fri., Sept. 28 Class 6 - Oral Argument
Fri, Oct. 5 or TBA Class 7 - Oral Argument Forensics
Oct.  8 - 12 Practice Arguments, Round 1
Oct. 22 - 26 Practice Arguments, Round 2

 * Any make-up arguments will be scheduled for the Wednesday evening preceding the Saturday argument