Calendar - Fall 2013
Important Appellate Advocacy II Dates 

ARGUMENT DATES

Saturday, October 12th- 1st Round Oral Arguments*

Saturday, October 26th - 2nd Round Oral Arguments*

DEADLINES

Tues., Aug. 27 (by noon) Partner Pairings Due
Thurs., Aug. 29 (by noon) Partner Pairings and Sides Posted
Fri., Sept. 6 Problem Distributed
Fri, Sept. 13 Last Day to Drop (w/o permission of Associate Dean)

Tues., Oct. 1 by noon - Appellants’ Points Due

Tues., Oct. 8 by noon - Respondents’ Points Due

Thurs., Oct. 17 by noon - Appellants’ Points Due (note Thursday, not Tuesday)

Tues., Oct. 22 by noon - Respondents’ Points Due 

CLASSES AND WORKSHOPS

All classes are Friday, 12-12:50 and will be held in the Courtroom (unless otherwise noted)

Fri., Aug. 23 Class 1 - Introduction to Appellate Advocacy II and the Appellate Process
Fri., Aug. 30 Class 2 - Basic Research and Argument Construction in Appellate Cases, Introduction to Points Relied On 
Fri., Sept. 6 Class 3 - Points Relied On
Fri., Sept. 13 Class 4 - Points Relied On
Fri., Sept. 20 NO CLASS
Fri., Sept. 27 Class 5 - Advocacy in Action: Transitioning  from Points to Oral Argument
Mon, Sept. 30, noon Class 6 - Oral Argument I
Fri, Oct. 4 Class 7 - Oral Argument 2  new
Oct. 7-11 Practice Arguments, Round 1
Oct. 21 - 25 Practice Arguments, Round 2

 * Any make-up arguments will be scheduled for the Wednesday evening preceding the Saturday argument